Travel Information

 Nepal Tourist Visa Information

1) Residents of these countries do not get visa on arrival at the immigration entry points of Nepal: Nigeria, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Swaziland, Cameroon, Somalia, Liberia, Ethiopia, Iraq and Palestine.
2) The foreign tourist visiting Nepal shall be granted the tourist visa.
3) The tourist visa shall be granted for a period in maximum of 150 days in a visa year (Visa years means January to December).
4) A tourist who has departed before the expiry of the period specified in the visa issued in a visa year shall not be allowed to use the visa by adding the remaining period to another visa year.
5) If any foreigner who has entered into Nepal towards the end of a visa year desires to spend even the period during which he may stay in Nepal with the tourist visa of the other visa year, he may use such facility.
6) Provided, however, that the computation of the fees for such period shall be made on the basis of the total period of his stay.

Tourist Visa Rule and Visa Fee

1) The Immigration Officer of the entry point or the mission for fifteen days, thirty days, and ninety days entry visa in visa year.
2) The Director General for renewal the validity of visa and regularize to the tourist who have already entered into Nepal by obtaining entry visa.
   But the immigration officer of the entry point may regularize the visa for fifteen days at departure time if the total stay period in a visa year not exceeding 150 days.
3) Provided, however, that the children below the age of ten years shall be exempted from visa fees.
4) Fees to be levied while issuing tourist visa by the Mission or entry point:

    * US Dollars 25 or other convertible foreign currency equivalent thereto for 15 days multiple entry visa.
    * US Dollars 40 or other convertible foreign currency equivalent thereto for 30 days multiple entry visa.
    * US Dollars 100 or other convertible foreign currency equivalent thereto for 90 days multiple entry visa.
    * No visa fee shall be applicable to the passport holder of member states of the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) for 30 days.